wwcitizen: (Default)
Well, after long last, I'm posting a little something. Haven't really been in the mood lately much, but here's something that's in the works.

Matt, me, and his sister's family are all heading to Europe for a couple of weeks this summer. We're all really looking forward to it, too! As I've written before, we've traveled with them before to L.A., Disney World/Land (3x), the Bahamas, and around NY / NJ. They're a fun bunch and we always have fun. Matt and I also find time to break a way a little for our own time together, too, which is important to the travel health of the bunch of us.

This trip will be interesting. Thanks to me and my big mouth, we're taking a Mediterranean cruise from Barcelona to Ephesus and back for 11 days (we're getting off the boat in Naples). Before the cruise, I'm hoping that Matt and I can get to Barcelona for a few days. Once we get off the boat, we'll head to Peschici to spend a few days with Matt's and his sister's family for a few days on the beach - on the spur of the boot.

Here's a look at our cruise with the ports of call:


I haven't been to Europe in about 2 years, and am really looking forward to this trip! The ship looks beautiful and I really enjoy cruises. I also don't tend to gain a lot of weight on them because we're always on the go when we're at port.

Before that trip, though, we're already set for Bear Week 2011 in Provincetown, of course. It's our favorite vacation ever. This year, we're VERY excited that [livejournal.com profile] martini_tim and [livejournal.com profile] bigsabu are coming out for it, too! Really looking forward to spending a week with those wonderful men. BTW, who else is coming to Ptown for Bear Week?

Somehow with all this traveling, I feel like I'm playing hooky from my profession(s), but in the end, it's my life. In the end, if I have the time and the funds, I should use them. Goodness knows, I'm not getting any younger! Once in a while, I catch Matt and me looking back through all the pictures of the travel whirlwind that was 2008-2010. We're just extending it a bit.
wwcitizen: (Crossing Arms @ Pool)
We are so there. Can't wait. To us, Gay Pride really begins the summer in a way. We have the Muscle Bear Cruise on Saturday, prolly staying out all night (like we did last year with [livejournal.com profile] peterpandanyc), the Parade and Block Party at the Dugout on Sunday, then the fireworks.

Here's the ad for the Muscle Bear Cruise if you're interested in going:



The food's always pretty decent and the libations are ample. We just like hanging out and taking pictures of all the hotties on the boat. Should be great.

And we are COUNTING THE DAYS till Bear Week in Ptown. This will be our third year going and friends of ours are staying just above us. It'll be sort of like a shared house, but then again not so much - different entrances.
wwcitizen: (Lincoln Tunnel)
OMG HOT HEAT STEAM SIZZLE HUMIDITY. UGH!!

I have on linen pants and a short-sleeved silk shirt. Still awful. There was supposed to be less humidity today.

Why are meterologists allowed to keep their jobs when they're so often wrong about their predictions? For that matter, we should employ astrologers instead. I bet they'd get more days' weather correct more frequently. The best meteorologists are around the Great Lakes. When the weather changes on a dime, "It's the lake effect.". That's their excuse, which while valid, should be their standard preemptive blurb discounting the weather predictions they make.

Profile

wwcitizen: (Default)
Stephen Lambeth

May 2017

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910 111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 10:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios